NSWA Board & Staff

The National Stripper Well Association has a seasoned board representing oil and gas producers across the country and the different issues they face in each area. 

Executive Committee

Dick Schremmer


Bear Petroleum, LLC

Haysville, Kansas

More about Dick

Nick Powell

Vice Chairman

Colt Energy, Inc.

Mission, Kansas

J. Nelson Wood


Wood Energy, Inc.

Mount Vernon, Illinois

Patrick Montalban


Montalban Oil and Gas Operations, Inc.

Cut Bank, Montana

More about Patrick

Darlene Wallace

Past Chairman

Columbus Oil Company

Seminole, Oklahoma

More about Darlene

Board of Directors

Dewey F. Bartlett, Jr.

Keener Oil & Gas Company

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Courtney Brackin

Arrow Oil & Gas, LLC

Norman, Oklahoma

Elizabeth K. Brown

Phillips Murrah, P.C.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Mike Cantrell

Postwood Energy, LLC

Ada, Oklahoma

Joseph DeWoody

Pendragon Oil Company

Fort Worth, Texas

Eric Diment

O'Neal Oil & Gas Company

Fort Worth, Texas

Bill Dost

WFD Oil Corporation

Edmond, Oklahoma

Brian Harmon

C.E. Harmon Oil, Inc.

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Aaron Hees

Charro Operating, LLC

Round Rock, Texas

More about Aaron

Ken Hunter, III

Vaquero Energy

Bakersfield, California

Don Montgomery, Jr.

Montgomery Exploration Company

Dallas, Texas

Dave Murfin

Murfin Drilling Company, Inc.

Wichita, Kansas

Stan Noble

Noble Resources, Inc.

Mannford, Oklahoma

Patricia O’Neal

O’Neal Oil & Gas Company

Fort Worth, Texas

More about Patricia

John Pilkington

Muirfield Resources Company

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Bob Sullivan, Jr.

Sullivan & Company, LLC

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Zack Taylor

RKR Exploration, Inc.

Seminole, Oklahoma

Mark Thomas

Cornerstone Energy, LLC

Magnolia, Arkansas


Somerlyn Cothran

Executive Director

Ada, Oklahoma

Chris Kearney

Vice President, Governmental Affairs

Washington, DC

Ann Cook

Senior Project & Association Manager

Ada, Oklahoma

Jamie Whitefield


Ada, Oklahoma

Naomi Lemon

Director of Communications

Ada, Oklahoma