National Stripper Well Association Welcomes New Board Member – Cameron McCasland

NewsLeave a Comment

The National Stripper Well Association (NSWA) is pleased to welcome our newest board member, Cameron McCasland, of Mack Energy Company, LLC.

“NSWA has a long-standing relationship with Mack Energy and the McCasland family and we know Cameron will bring an outstanding perspective to our board,” said NSWA Chairman Dick Schremmer.

After working summers with Mack Energy Co. as a roustabout in field operations and brokerage firms in both Oklahoma and Louisiana, McCasland earned a BBA in energy management from the Price School of Business at the University of Oklahoma in 2018. He joined Mack Energy Co. full-time in the land department in 2019 and was named assistant vice-president in 2021.

McCasland is the fourth McCasland generation to work at Mack Energy Co. He is the grandson of T.H. McCasland, Jr., winner of NSWA’s 2020 Hero of Industry Award.

“My family has provided leadership to the state’s oil industry for over 75 years, and I’m honored to continue that legacy,” said McCasland.

“As Cameron represents the new and upcoming generation in our industry, his voice will bring valuable input to our leadership, not only in Oklahoma, but nationwide,” said Schremmer.

The National Stripper Well Association Board of Directors are:

Chairman Dick Schremmer, Bear Petroleum, LLC and Gressel Oil Field Service, Haysville, KS; Vice Chairman Nick Powell, Colt Energy, Inc., Mission, KS; Treasurer J. Nelson Wood, Wood Energy, Inc., Mt. Vernon, IL; Secretary Patrick Montalban, Montalban Oil and Gas Operations, Inc., Cut Bank, MT; Past Chairman Darlene Wallace, Columbus Oil Company, Seminole, OK; Dewey F. Bartlett, Jr., Keener Oil and Gas Company, Tulsa, OK; Courtney Brackin, Arrow Oil and Gas, LLC, Norman, OK; Sam Bradley, Impetro Resources, LLC, Loveland, CO; Elizabeth K. Brown, Phillips Murrah, P.C., Oklahoma City, OK; Mike Cantrell, Postwood Energy, LLC, Ada, OK; Will Darrah, Darrah Oil Company, Wichita, KS; Eric Diment, O’Neal Oil & Gas Company, Fort Worth, TX; Fred Fesenmyer, Minard Run Oil Company, Bradford, PA; Brian Harmon, C.E. Harmon Oil, Inc., Tulsa, OK; Aaron Hees, Charro Operating, LLC, Round Rock, TX; Ken Hunter, III, Vaquero Energy, Bakersfield, CA; Nicole Koelsch, Adams Brown, Great Bend, KS; Cameron McCasland, Mack Energy Company, LLC, Oklahoma City, OK; Sam McKown, C.I. McKown & Son Inc., Newton, WV; Don Montgomery, Jr., Montgomery Exploration Company, Dallas, TX; Dave Murfin, Murfin Drilling Company, Inc., Wichita, KS; Stan Noble, Noble Resources, Inc., Mannford, OK; Pat O’Neal, O’Neal Oil & Gas Company, Fort Worth, TX; Bob Sullivan, Jr., Sullivan and Company, LLC, Tulsa, OK; Zack Taylor, RKR Exploration, Inc., Seminole, OK.

About NSWA

The National Stripper Well Association is the sole group in the U.S. advocating on behalf of producers, owners and operators of marginally producing wells. For more information, visit


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *